My my My my
2019 Spring Baseball Registration is Open!


  1. Register your Training League (4-6 year olds) or Instructional League player (7-8 year olds) before 12/31/18 and receive an early bird discount!  Minor League (9-10 year olds) and Major League (11-12 year olds) league players receive an early bird discount through 2/15/19
  2. New this season…a referral discount!  Save 10% on your registration fee when you refer a new player to WHYBL.  *Please remember that we accept players for all divisions from the following towns:  West Hartford, Hartford, Bloomfield, Newington, Farmington, Avon, Burlington, Simsbury and Windsor.
  3. Have more than one player?  Receive a multiple sibling discount on Minors and Majors Registration fees!
  4. Our Winter Clinics schedule, consisting of both free and paid/professional instruction options for registered players is now set.  Register now for 2019 Spring baseball to be able to take advantage of these offerings!

*Referrals will be entered by the new registrant.  These will be reviewed, and refunds will be applied when the 2019 registration process is complete.

Click the PLAYER REGISTRATION button at the top of the screen to register now!

by posted 01/01/2019
Sign Up for 2019 Winter Clinics Now!

We are excited to announce our 2019 Winter Baseball Clinic lineup!  Once again, we are offering free clinics for all registered (2019 Spring Season) players in each age group.  New this year for our 11 and 12 year-olds - - we are also offering a paid/professional clinic option, at a special rate, run by our partners Perry Brothers Baseball and their network of local coaches.   We also have a few one-time special clinics available, open to any young baseball players.  All sessions will be held at our newly renovated WHYBL Indoor Baseball Facility (74 Granby Street in Bloomfield).

Not yet registered for the 2019 Spring Season?  Click the Player Registration Button at the top of the page!

Also, Visit our Winter Clinics Informational Page for full details! 

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

by posted 12/17/2018
An Intro from Our New President and What's Next

West Hartford Youth Baseball Families -

First and foremost, I want to thank Glynn Baron for everything he has done for the league over the last 17 years…as a Coach, Board member and President.   I have some huge shoes to fill, as Glynn has done nothing but enhance the league in many ways the last few years.   As the new President, I am 100% committed to building on the positive momentum created under Glynn’s leadership.

I have been around the game my entire life, playing all of my childhood and high school years in Eastern PA.  As Glynn mentioned in his letter to our families, I was fortunate enough to play college baseball as a pitcher at the University of Pittsburgh.  I have coached or instructed baseball in some capacity up through high-school, including coaching teams at all levels and seasons in WHYBL over the past five years.  My most recent roles were as Manager of our Spring Major League Connors Insurance team and our Summer 11U Bulldogs District/Travel team.  Last year’s Bulldogs New England Regional Championship and World Series run was a once in a lifetime opportunity I will cherish forever, especially being able to experience it with my family and an amazing group of coaches and young players.

Both of my children Chase (12) and Max (9) have been in the league since they were six years old.  My wife Liz also sits on the WHYBL Executive Board.  So yes, we are a true baseball family!  Every part of our experience with this league has been fantastic, on and off the field.  I have found over the years that WHYBL players truly develop baseball, team and life skills during their time with us, as they interact with a great group of certified coaches and volunteers.  Our national affiliation with Babe Ruth/Cal Ripken allows for the league to build unique baseball offerings and memorable experiences for all ages and skill levels…and with our own indoor baseball facility, we can now do this throughout the year. My goal is to continue identifying new ways to invest in the development of our players and coaches, provide more offerings and enhance the overall baseball experience for players and families.  Our new Executive Board team (see below) is already off to a great start, soliciting feedback from families and developing new ideas that fit today’s expectations.

I hope all of our players are enjoying their other sports and activities during this time of year and resting their young arms.  In the meantime, as we prep for our 2019 season, I wanted to give you a few things to look out for.

·        Indoor Baseball Facility Renovations – we are currently renovating our facility to make better use of the space, adding new and additional turf, etc.  

·        2019 Spring League Registration opens in early December. 

·        Weekly off-season clinics will begin mid-January. 

o   This year we’ll have both free and professionally run baseball clinics available for our registered players. 

o   We have also partnered with Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy professionals in the area to be a part of our clinics and programs throughout the offseason.  They will provide free sessions for players, coaches and parents to learn more about proper arm care and maintenance, exercise and stretching programs, and more.

·        Holiday/Vacation Indoor Baseball Camp.  WHYBL will offer an indoor hitting, pitching and fielding camp on Wednesday December 26th.  The camp will be open to players ages 7-12.  Cost is $30/player.  For more information and to register, click here: Holiday Camp

·        WHYBL Store – Last season we “piloted” a league/team store with Squad Locker® to provide a place for players, families and fans to purchase customizable WHYBL merchandise.  The kids loved what was available…and the ability to get their name and number on anything!  We’ve been working with Squad Locker® to build a store for the entire league.  The site is now live, just in time for the holidays!  10% of every purchase will be donated back to the league.  Check it out here:  WHYBL Gear 

·        We’re also finalizing plans for our other annual events: Open House, Charity event, WIP Fitness Youth Exercise/Conditioning Sessions, Parent’s Night Out, Season Kick Off Party and more!

West Hartford Youth Baseball is entering its 70th season in West Hartford.  I am honored to be in this role and excited to continue building memorable baseball experiences for our young West Hartford baseball players.

Please feel free to contact me at any time with questions or feedback.

Thank you and enjoy the Holiday Season!

Rob Hanawalt

President, WHYBL - a Cal Ripken league




2019 West Hartford Youth Baseball Executive Board

Rob Hanawalt


Bryant Piccioli

VP, Major League

PJ Louis

VP, Minor league

Josh Luksberg

VP, Instructional League

Kyle Jeter

VP, Training League/Tournament Director

Jeremy Sauer

VP, Summer and Fall Baseball

Rob Gallo

VP, Travel Programs and Umpires/By Laws

Dan Trolio

VP, Operations and Player Experience

Jim Hungerford


Glynn Baron

Past President and Fields Coordinator

Liz Hanawalt/Mary Ellen Ladieu

Fundraising and Events

Kevin Hebert

Indoor Facility and Capital Improvements

Evan Levy

Marketing and Promotion

Sue White/Pat Cooney

Sponsorships and Donations

Erene Hammond

Registration and Assessments

Jeff Vanags

Website and Social Media

Sandy LaBranch

WHABA Liaison

by posted 11/16/2018

WHYBL 12U Cyclones had an experience of a lifetime spending a week in Cooperstown.  They finished with a record of 8-1, and made it to the final 8 out of 104 teams!

by posted 08/18/2018

11U Bulldogs

The WHYBL 11U Bulldogs won their 2nd consecutive State Championship this Summer!

by posted 08/10/2018
Sponsored By

Image result for td bank logo download

2019 Home Runs


Awaiting Dingers!

Check our Homerun Club Page to review our History.